Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kent Cashman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kent Cashman

4.9 out of 5 (132 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dale Sheeler

Dale Sheeler

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Drew was amazing. Go see him for State Farm auto insurance, home insurance and life insurance!"
Profile photo of Billie Yoho

Billie Yoho

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mindy, and Kent were totally awesome!! So glad I switched and they were my agents!"
Profile photo of RIck Grimm

RIck Grimm

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff has always been amazing and have always taken great care of our coverage needs. They make you feel more like family than a client."
Profile photo of The kid off The grid

The kid off The grid

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kent Cashman's team ALWAYS delivers! Very quick to respond, and the communication is excellent. Grateful to have this team help us with all of our Insurance needs."
Profile photo of Diana Lowe

Diana Lowe

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They are always there to help!"
Profile photo of Charlotte Silva

Charlotte Silva

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"In April 2022 a State Farm customer accidentally hit my parked car. Kent Cashman's agency was the insurance agent for the driver and State Farm handled my repairs in a "Red Carpet" fashion. The repairs to my car took 5 weeks and State Farm handled everything without a glitch. State Farm provided me with phenomenal customer service and I was not a State Farm customer which made the experience even more amazing. My car was towed to a repair shop almost 2 hours from my home and I was provided a rental car during the entire time. I had been a long time customer of the "government employee" insurance company - 30 plus years and their customer service has severely deteriorated in the past couple years. I was advised earlier this year that I could only call for service on existing policies during business hours based on my zip code - in the past years it was 24 hours a day no matter where you where in the world. After the seamless repair to my car I spoke with Anja Carter at Kent Cashman's agency and she helped transfer all of my policies to State Farm without any delay and she saved me money too. Anja was extremely helpful and covered all the details. It is refreshing to be able to call and speak with someone who knows you and your needs. Thank you Anja."
Profile photo of richard bailey

richard bailey

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kent and staff are always extremely helpful. I ask a lot of questions and they have either answered or found the answer. We highly recommend."
Profile photo of Brittany Fening

Brittany Fening

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm insurance for about 5 or 6 years now and I have had nothing but a great experience with them. They call me before my policy renews to make sure I am getting all the coverage I need, while also making sure it’s coverage I can afford. If I need to get in touch with an agent, they are easy to contact. I am always getting the help I need with them."
Profile photo of Kathy

Kathy

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleasant experience and got my questions answered!!!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Addison Rivera

Addison Rivera

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kent was a pleasure to work with! Very professional and prompt in his responses. You can tell he is eager to get his community covered. Best of luck to the agency!"
Profile photo of Braden Walker

Braden Walker

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have a small vehicle collection and had them all insured by different companies trying to save money, I then got a quote from State Farm that was significantly lower than all the others combined! After a few questions and answers Bobbie helped me transfer everything over smoothly with no problems! They are an awesome branch with a very kind staff!"
Profile photo of April B

April B

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this Agent office and the staff. So helpful and very up to date on technology which makes life so easy. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Kristeen McKenzie

Kristeen McKenzie

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have my auto and home policy with Kent Cashman's office. I have dealt with Bobbie Watson for the past two years and she has been outstanding when it comes to helping me get the appropriate coverages and maintaining them. Totally recommend this State Farm office."
Profile photo of Bretta Beveridge

Bretta Beveridge

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to shout from the rooftops how amazing our agent Kent Cashman in Gig Harbor WA has been. The local car dealership literally totaled our car during a service repair and Kent helped us through the claims process to a very fair settlement allowing us to get a new car. He was responsive and empathetic, a model of customer service."
Profile photo of Barbara King

Barbara King

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bobbie was absolutely delightful! She called precisely on time. She was incredibly thorough with every item, including cost, savings, availability. I learned of two items of coverage that I was not aware of that I had, and was pleased to learn of several discounts that have been applied to my account. Bobbie is a keeper!!!"
Profile photo of Lisa Tinsley

Lisa Tinsley

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mindy Boysen makes sure we are covered. She is responsive and thorough. We appreciate Mindy and would recommend her services at State Farm to our friends."
Profile photo of BBar

BBar

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"We recently relocated to the area and needed to switch coverages. It was a very smooth process. Anja was incredibly responsive and communicated with me in my preferred method (by text) as much as possible. Working in a high paced health care environment I’m not readily available by phone. When we did need to speak she was easy to schedule a time with around my schedule. Just this past month when it was time to buy a house Anja was again amazing to work with. Responding quickly (again by my preferred method of communication) and clearly. She made her part of buying our house the easiest part of a very overwhelming process. She even made sure to follow up after our closing date to make sure everything went smoothly! I fully recommend working with her!"
Profile photo of Robert Orth

Robert Orth

December 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Conner Tate is compatant, patient, and gives full attention to each task. He has an outstanding attitude of service and is positive and pleasant."
Profile photo of Andy Buzzard

Andy Buzzard

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team has always been quick to respond and has provided great rates"
Profile photo of Bobbie Bauwin

Bobbie Bauwin

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a state farm customer for years. Amazing! Today's kudo review of coverage with Melinda! Spot on & fast."
Profile photo of Brodie

Brodie

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick, professional, competent...all good."
Profile photo of Sam To

Sam To

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you for excellent service. I really commend the prompt service provided by Melinda Boysen. She explained patiently all my questions and helped me to choose which plan will suit my needs best. She has a caring approach and she is a true professional. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a sale."
Profile photo of eileen schiro

eileen schiro

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are new clients to Kent Cashman State Farm. We reviewed our insurance policies for our house and vehicles. It's a good thing....as 3 later we were rear-ended. Ugh"
Profile photo of Melissa U

Melissa U

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I talked to Anja and she was extremely warm and helpful. Great team!"
Profile photo of Patty Springer

Patty Springer

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was transferred to this insurance agent when mine retired. Bobbie Watson at this office was very pleasant and explained my vehicle, homeowners and umbrella insurance, which no one had done before. She made some changes to my insurance that were better for me and even saved me some money. I would definitely refer my family and friends to this office."